10th Mirchi Music Awards: Complete list of winners

The 10th Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards 2018 held at Dome, NSCI in Mumbai. Many Bollywood celebrities present in the function.  One of the highlights of the show was a special tribute given to musical maestro, A R Rahman, for his 25 glorious years creating musical magic in Bollywood movies. Here is the complete list of winners:


Song of the Year : Hawayein from Jab Harry Met Sejal

Album of the Year : Jab Harry Met Sejal

Male Vocalist of The Year : Arijit Singh – Hawayein from Jab Harry Met Sejal

Female Vocalist of the Year : Shreya Ghoshal – Thodi Der from Half Girlfriend

Music Composer of the Year : Pritam Chakraborty – Hawayein from  Jab Harry Met Sejal

Lyricist of the Year : Irshad Kamil –  Hawayein from Jab Harry Met Sejal

Upcoming Male Vocalist of the Year : Asit Tripathy – Tu Banja Gali Benaras Ki from Shaadi Mein Zaroor Aana

Upcoming Female Vocalist of the Year : Meghna Mishra – Main Kaun Hoon from Secret Superstar

Upcoming Music Composer of the Year : J.A.M 8 – Zaalima from Raees

Upcoming Lyricist of the Year : Santanu Ghatak – Rafu from Tumhari Sulu

Indi Pop Song of the Year : Man Marziyan – Man Marziyan

Raag Based Song of the Year : Sunn Bhavara – Ok Jaanu

Best Song Producer (Programming & Arranging) : Clinton Cerejo & Hitesh Sonik – Julia from Rangoon

Best Song Engineer (Recording & Mixing): Bhaskar Sharma ,Chakir Hussain & Praveen Murlidhar – Darmiyan from Darmiyan (Single)

Best Background Score : Vishal Bhardwaj – Rangoon

Lifetime Achievement Award : Bappi Lahiri

Royal Stag Make It Large Award : Ayushmann Khurrana

Listeners’ Choice Song of the Year : Phir Bhi Tumko Chaahunga – Half Girlfriend

Listeners’ Choice Album of the Year
Film : Jagga Jasoos

Jury Award for Outstanding Contribution to Hindi Film Music : Late Gorakh Sharma

Jury Special Recognition : Ameen Sayani

Jury Award for Best Album of Golden Era (1957) : Pyaasa